Training and Workshops

Our aim is to link community service organisations with prospective volunteers from the community, and to provide quality training opportunities to ensure a mutually rewarding experience for all participants.

Training for Volunteers

We provide training for volunteers at 3 locations in the South East Region of Melbourne – Glen Waverley, Clayton and Dandenong.  Most sessions are free of charge, however bookings are essential for all sessions.  All bookings can be made via Eventbrite.com.au.  However, if you are having difficulties please contact our Reception on 9562 0414 and we will assist.

Dates and venues are subject to confirmation.

Please arrive 15 minutes prior as late arrivals may not be admitted.

Introduction to Volunteer Training 2019

Glen Waverley venue:  – (Tuesdays – 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.)

February 5th August 6th
March 5th September 3rd
April  2nd  October 1st
May 14th November 13th
June 11th December 10th
July 9th  

Clayton Community Centre venue (Wednesday – 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.):  

April 3rd  
July 10th  
October 16th  

 Dandenong Venue – Level 1, 39 Clow Street – (10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

February 12th June 20th 
April 16th  

 

Workshops for Volunteers 2019 (click on link to register via Eventbrite)

Workshops run from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Community First Aid – Tuesday, 30 April – Wheelers Hill Library

Cultural Awareness – Tuesday, 7 May – Dandenong 

Conflict Resolution – Wednesday, 15 May – Glen Waverley

Boundaries – Tuesday, 28 May – Wheelers Hill Library

Dementia – Know the Facts – Tuesday, 25 June – Wheelers Hill Library

Harassment – Know where the Line is – Tuesday, 23 July – Wheelers Hill Library

Mental Heath First Aid (2 Days – $160+GST) – 18&19 September – Glen Waverley

Healthy Eating, Healthy Living – Wednesday, 2 October –  Wheelers Hill Library

Cultural Awareness – Tuesday, 29 October – Wheelers Hill Library

The ABCs of Stress Managment – Tuesday, 26 November – Wheelers Hill Library

 

Workshops for Managers 2019 (click on link to register via Eventbrite)

Workshops for Managers are available to any non-profit agency who work with volunteers.  The workshops run from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

Writing that Winning Grant/Proposal – Wednesday, 8 May – Glen Waverley

Managing Seriously Difficult People – Wednesday, 19 June – Glen Waverley

Recruit, Retain & Recognise Volunteers – Thursday, 27 June – Dandenong

Harassment – Know where the Line is – Tuesday, 23 July – Wheelers Hill Library

Management vs Leadership – Wednesday, 7 August – Glen Waverley

Mental Heath First Aid (2 Days – $160+GST) – 18&19 September – Glen Waverley

Privacy & Confidentiality – Wednesday, 9 October – Glen Waverley